

General Assembly 2015

17 March, 15.00-16.00 hrs

Clarion Hotel Royal Christiania

Minutes

1 Welcome and opening

The General Assembly was opened by the Head of the Board, Inger B. Scheel.

2 Appointment of Chair for the meeting

Nils Gunnar Songstad was appointed chair for the General Assembly.

3 Approval of the agenda

The agenda was approved.

4 Approval of minutes General Assembly October 16th 2013, Bergen

The minutes were approved.

5 Annual Report from the Board 2013-2015

The activity report from the board 2013-2015 and the financial report were presented to the General Assembly.

Inger B. Scheel informed the General Assembly that the activity report had been discussed in a meeting with the Globvac board. The need for continuous funding for the Forum had been emphasized in the meeting. An application for funding will be submitted by the new Forum board.

The Annual report was approved with the change of the year in the title (from 2013-2015 to 2013-2014).

6 Election of new board 2015 – 2017

The chair of the General Assembly Nils Gunnar Songstad explained the election procedures.

The chair of the Election Committee, Ingvild Fossgard Sandøy presented the committee's suggestion for the new board. Sandøy informed the General Assembly that the election committee had received a majority of nominations for female candidates. Due to the requirements in the Forum's statutes on the gender balance in

the board, some of the nominating institutions were asked to change the order of the member and the deputy.

Johanne Sundby (UiO) informed the General Assembly that she withdrew her candidature due to these changes in the election committee's proposal. The Election committee's suggestion was approved, with the exception of the Deputy for University of Oslo (UiO). UiO has to appoint a new deputy and report this to the new board.

The new board of the Norwegian Forum for Global Health Research 2015-2017:

Board member	Deputy	Institution
Per Ole Iversen	-	University of Oslo
Bente Elisabeth Moen	Karen Marie Moland	University of Bergen
Tordis Trovik	Tore Jarl Gutteberg	University of Tromsø
Elisabeth Darj	Elin Yli Dvergsdal	NTNU
Hans Hadders	Ann Katrin Stensdotter	Sør-Trøndelag University College
Graziella Van den Bergh	Nina Dalen	Bergen University College
Frode Forland	Jagrati Jani-Bølstad	FHI
Arne H. Eide	Stine Hellum Braathen	Independent
Hedvig Marie Egeland	Ann Louise Lie	Independent
Nordeng		

7 Election of new Election Committee

Kristin I. Sandberg, Fridhjof Nansen Institute Jeanette Magnus, Institute of Health and Society, University of Oslo Ottar Mæstad, Chr. Michelsen Institute (CMI)

The General Assembly decided that there was no need to elect deputies for the election committee members.