Norwegian Forum for Global Health Research

Minutes General Assembly 16 November 2006, 16:00 – 18:00

Voksenåsen kultur- og konferansehotell, Oslo

1. Welcome and opening

The meeting was opened by the chair of the interim board, Gunnar A. Bjune.

2. Presentation of the activities in 2006

Gunnar Kvåle gave a briefing on the activities in 2006.

3. Approval of the statutes

The General Assembly raised questions on some items in the draft statues. It was suggested to clearly state the South focus and the multidisciplinary approach to research. The General Assembly also asked clarification on whether candidates to the board are proposed by departments/research groups or the larger institutions (e.g. the universities). The General Assembly concluded that the candidates are suggested by the institutions.

A revised version of the statutes will be presented on the next General Assembly in 2007.

4. Election of the new board

The new board of the Norwegian Forum for Global Health Research was elected:

University of Tromsø

Member: Jon Øyvind Odland jon.oyvind.odland@ism.uit.no

Deputy: Nina Emaus <u>nina.emaus@ism.uit.no</u>

NTNU Trondheim

Member:Berit Rostadberit.rostad@ntnu.noDeputy:Arne Myhrearne.k.myhre@ntnu.no

University of Oslo*

Member: Gunnar A. Bjune g.a.bjune@medisin.uio.no

Deputy: Gerd Holmboe-Ottesen <u>gerd.holmboe-ottesen@medisin.uio.no</u>

University of Bergen

Member: Gunnar Kvåle <u>gunnar.kvale@cih.uib.no</u>
Deputy: Bente E. Moen <u>bente.moen@isf.uib.no</u>

Bergen University College

Member: Karen Marie Moland <u>karen.moland@cih.uib.no</u>

Deputy: Ingrid Onarheim Spjeldnæs ingrid.onarheim.spjeldnes@hib.no

Agder University College

Member: June Jacobsen Steen june.steen@hia.no

Deputy: Svein Gunnar Gundersen <u>svein.g.gundersen@hia.no</u>

Research institutions

Member:Ottar Mæstadottar.mestad@cmi.noDeputy:Laila Garberg Hagenlaila.hagen@hiof.no

Independent members

Member: Birger Sørensen <u>birger.sorensen@bionorimmuno.com</u>

Deputy: Eystein Skjerve eystein.skjerve@veths.no

Member:Berit Scheiberit.schei@ntnu.noDeputy:Bente Træenbentet@psyk.uit.no

5. Election of the new election committee

Tore Jarl Gutteberg, University of Tromsø Anne Guttormsen Vinsnes, Sør-Trøndelag University College Sidsel Roalkvam, Diakonhjemmet University College

^{*} The order of the board member and the deputy was clarified by University of Oslo after the General Assembly.